TextMate Blogging Bundle workaround

Thursday, April 26, 2007

I like to use the blogging bundle from the great text editor TextMate to do my posting here. The other day I encountered an error that gave me some problems, and I just want to point out a workaround. After posting to this blog, I received and error that went something like this…

Received exception:Wrong size. Was 1275, should be <unknown>

Read the rest of this entry »

On Mistakes and Errors

Thursday, April 26, 2007

There was an interesting quote I read today in Michael Shermer’s Skeptic column in Scientific American this month.

This administration intends to be candid about its errors. For a wise man once said, “An error does not become a mistake until you refuse to correct it.” We intend to accept full responsibility for our errors… We’re not going to have any search for scapegoats… the final responsibilities of any failure are mine, and mine alone.

Read the rest of this entry »