Satan’s Jukebox

Satan’s Jukebox is playing again. That evil little song rattling around in my head, bent on my destruction. This happens a lot if you have kids. the songs go on and on until madness finally takes over. Unless, of course, you can get it out, exorcize it. The only real way to do this is to give it to someone else, usually my wife. This makes her very angry. I do it by singing the song to her until she has it firmly implanted in her head, then I am free.

Unfortunately I have no one here to sing to right now, so I am going to try to give it away over the World Wide Intertubes. The current selection is this little number from Sesame Street where Destiny’s Child on sings “Walk” to Elmo and friends.

I’ve got a new way to walk, walk walk.

On heavy rotation is the Goo Goo Dolls singing “Pride” to Elmo. I can’t tell you how many times I hear, “Elmo, Goo Goo Dolls Daddy.” So here is the link to the video on You tube. I think this video is funny, because the lead singer looks so uncomfortable and the bass player looks profoundly high.

…feeling that pride

Leave a Reply

